I like to move it-move it! Har harrrr :D

I’m going to switch gears a bit and focus on all the mooooooving that should be part of our daily lives. We should all be moving. Whether it’s a 1 mile walk during lunch break, a 5 mile run after work, taking the stairs instead of the elevator, or HIIT workout (my personal fave that I will mention in a bit), WE SHOULD ALL BE MOVING! EVERYDAY.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO KILL YOURSELF AT THE GYM TO SEE RESULTS. Actually, a shorter high-intensity workout will get you greater results quicker than a longer low-intensity workout!

SCIENCE!!
http://www.ideafit.com/fitness-library/hiit-vs-continuous-endurance-training-battle-of-the-aerobic-titans

There’s a lot of science and crazy terminology in the link I posted above. This explains it a little more simply:
http://www.muscleforlife.com/high-intensity-interval-training-and-weight-loss/

My short story. Started by running 5 miles everyday. Not good for my body/joints! Couldn’t run in winter weather. Became a gym rat. Became obsessed with spending hours at the gym. Ew. NOT HEALTHY! Realized I didn’t need to spend all this time on nasty machines to see results. Plus ALL I wanted was to be home with my boyfriend!

I love where I am now. LOVE LOVE LOVE. I’ve done 4 rounds of Insanity, one round of T25, and have currently been creating my own “hybrid” workouts using both programs plus adding in some Jillian Michaels workouts for a switch! It’s good to mix it up so you don’t get bored. (For those who are unfamiliar, Insanity and T25 are created and run by Shaun T, my savior. His workouts are incredible and will push you super hard! All HIIT WORKOUTS. )

Let me reemphasize that…. MIX UP YOUR WORKOUTS! Or else you will get bored and lose motivation! Don’t want to do a high intensity workout today? Try yoga! Or Pilates! Want to get out of the house? Go for a jog! Using intervals ;). Don’t want to spend money on classes? The internet is our best friend…. Google-video workouts!! I live by it.

So now I have all the time in the world to spend with those I love, and have time to do the things I need to do. If anyone out there is finding themselves in need of help to motivate/get out of the same old routine delivering zero results, I can and WILL help you! It’s what I love.

HAPPY WEDNESDAY!!!

IMG_0229.JPG

Leave a Reply

